Yamaha a-s500

Hi all, 

I've been gifted a nice condition yamaha A-S500 amplifier. 

It dosnt work tho. It powers on then a few seconds later it clicks and stops working, but power light stays on. I have opened it up and can't see anything that seems to be cooked. I have a feeling it may be one of these black I'm not sure what you would call them relays maybe ? It seems as tho the click comes from one of them. If in a car I'd call them a relay. It may be something totally different I'm abit lost on this one. I'm new to the electronics side of things. I've attached a few photos any help would be much appreciated 

17124757154908252647237391308584.jpg

20240407_171837.jpg

20240407_171841.jpg

Best to take it to  a local hifi shop which usually has a repairer on site or they know who will be able to carry out the necessary work. You said it yourself you are new to hifi electronics and one wouldn’t t be poking where electricity is/was without even the basic knowledge 

Neo

Hi neo, thankyou for your reply. I have some basic knowledge. Ive tinkerd with electronics since a kid but only at a very basic level. Power is always unplugged before tinkering.  I've fixed a few in the past easy enough to change out caps etc. But you can see them when they are blown. I just can't see anything wrong here. 

We also don't have hifi shops around the closest would be a few hours drive. There is a local shop the sells components tho. Just no one that fixes electronics anymore. 

Perhaps contact the bigger hifi retailer and ask how much to get it looked at with postage. 
These amplifiers are complicated and you only provided a somewhat blurry picture of one part which you suspect is at fault. 
A technician will have a test of all the caps and associated components with specialized equipment, visually being electronic no one can tell unless there was a major melt down.