IGNORED

Bryston Power Amp

Guest duckling

Guest duckling

Hi guys,

anyone know who is the authorised dealer for Brytson?

The reply from Bryston CA is AFA Electronics - couldn't believe my eyes!!

Can anyone confirm?

Guest duckling

err it has been afa for s'pore for some time already. why couldn't you believe your eyes?

My mistake...I thought they only sell AFA cables...and PSB speakers - I guess.

Guest duckling

I am new to Power Amp - never play with one before.

I assume I need a reasonably good interconnect to link up my Yahama 2095 AV Amp (Pre Out) to the Power Amp? Just like Interconnect from CDP to Int Amp?

A little help from those experienced members, please.

Thanks.

I assume I need a reasonably good interconnect to link up my Yahama 2095 AV Amp (Pre Out) to the Power Amp? Just like Interconnect from CDP to Int Amp?

Thanks.

Yupz.....best is to have same interconnects for all your pre-out channels.

Guest joamonte

My mistake...I thought they only sell AFA cables...and PSB speakers - I guess.

remember...?... they sell PMC speaker,PMC recommend to use their spk with Bryston,Bryaton even made power amp for PMC Active model...

and dont know why,in HK,TW,JP.....PMC import dealer are also Bryston import dealer........

:)

Thanks.

I am using the Au24 to run from my Yammie AZ1 pre-out to my MF power amp.

Guest duckling

Thanks guys....but I guess Bryston is way above my budget. Just realised from AFA that the 6B ST (3 channels) cost $7000+.

Duckling, why are you looking for power amp? Are you considering to change to bigger speakers or are you feeling that the Yammie is not able to drive your current speakers?

I listened to the 14B recently and IMHO felt that the presentation was too dry and not involving for music. Cannot remember the speakers used then but they said the speakers were not run in yet. Maybe.....

Guest duckling