Location Location Location

Newbie here , "hotshod" is the name.....

I'm making inquiries on behalf of my octogenarian father. He has entered the Digital TV world with a STB made by DigiCrystal , and I'm acting as an intermeditory for him to sort out this device.

My first question is ..... Does Location make a difference ??

He lives close to racecourse at Benowa, Bamboo Av .

Receives ABC and SBS .... nice picture

Commercials are usually blocky ,sometimes OK, sound ???...... never Ch 9

Antena has some form of amplifier , not too sure on details .....But ABC and SBS looked good before the others went on air, so antena worked OK for them.

All advice would be appreciated , and would it not be a good idea if everyone was to list their location at the top or bottom of each post .

Cheers

Hotshod :ph34r:

Sorry for the confusion , ABC and SBS were working fine before Sept 13 and work well after Sept 13 , no problem ..... so the amped antenna is good for them .....

So would you still consider that the amp should be removed now to create a better signal for the other commercial stations .... that appear a bit blocky .....

Is Benowa a good area for digi reception .....????

cheers

hotshod ..... :ph34r:

Sorry for the confusion , ABC and SBS were working fine before Sept 13 and work well after Sept 13 , no problem ..... so the amped antenna is good for them .....

So would you still consider that the amp should be removed now to create a better signal for the other commercial stations .... that appear a bit blocky .....

Is Benowa a good area for digi reception .....????

cheers

hotshod ..... :ph34r:

Yes, Benowa is a good area for reception. I used to live there. The whole area pretty much has line-of-sight to Mt Tamborine.

The ABC and SBS did not move to the new tower on Sept 13, that's when the commercial's started up. They moved a few days after that however.